Finalist in International Book Contest, Update on The Dazzling Darkness

July 2014   Update on status of my novels …

Readers’ Favorite Books has just announced The Dazzling Darkness is a finalist in their International Book Award Competition. Winners to be announced in September 2014.

“When the right books are picked as winners we pay attention. We will be spreading the word about Readers’ Favorite.”
–Karen A., Editor for Random House Publishing

 

5star-shiny-webfinalist-shiny-webDazzlingDarknessthumb200x264(1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buy at Amazon for Kindle at $2.99

Also in trade softcover from Crispin Books at $16.95 on Amazon

Midwest Book Review   April  2014

“Paula Cappa is a master of the metaphysical mystery genre. “The Dazzling Darkness” documents her as an extraordinary and original storyteller of the first rank. Very highly recommended, it should be noted that “The Dazzling Darkness” is also available in a Kindle edition. Also strongly recommended is Cappa’s previous metaphysical novel “Night Sea Journey: A Tale of the Supernatural.”

 

Thank you to all my readers who have been so enthusiastic and supportive for my fiction, who drop me comments and emails about my “quiet horror” novels and my short stories. I’m just shy of 17,000 hits on my Tales of Terror blog. And, I’m happy to say I’m 100 pages into my third novel, and have two short stories cookin’ on the back burners. One short story that I am especially excited about is “Beyond Castle Frankenstein” that will be appearing in an anthology by Terry M. West. More news to come in the fall.

Paula

5 Comments

Filed under fiction

5 responses to “Finalist in International Book Contest, Update on The Dazzling Darkness

  1. M.D.

    Congratulations. Hope you win.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on being short listed Paula.Writing can be a lonely experience so you need these boosts to the confidence to keep you going.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Karen, your comment is appreciated. Lonely does come with the territory. I’m one of those writers who have their characters to keep me warm. Readers’ Favorite is not exactly at the top of the “literary” list as far as prizes go, but they have a strong readership audience and a solid reputation in the industry in the US. I love your BookerTalk site! Lovely reviews and so insightful.

      Like

  3. And so very well deserved! Congrats, Paula, it’s a great book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Much appreciated, JD. Great to be in the same genre with Northman. With your 18 5-star reviews going for you on Amazon US, your readers are certainly finding it a thrilling read. I loved how one reviewer compared Northman to a “Stephen King epic.” The new book cover is a winner.

      Like

Leave a Reply

